Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

For service and support with i-Telex, its components and teleprinters in general

Moderator: M1ECY

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
M1ECY
Rank 8
Rank 8
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: Fr 11. Aug 2017, 13:13
Wohnort: Hitchin Hertfordshire, UK
Hauptanschluß: 459724

Re: Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

#11

Beitrag von M1ECY » Sa 15. Dez 2018, 11:52

Hi Henning,

I think in England these are not so rare - I have been reading the service manual, and can see the problem for I-Telex now - the LAT, STT and SST are certainly not listed in the commercial service manual, so this must mean that these are special versions.

I might well be crazy, but wonder if I can get the correct modules from scrap machine, and see if conversion is possible - for me to be able to use this machine even on RTTY will need a special interface to me made to convert audio to 6-0-6v switching, so in any case I will need to make changes - I do not have the AFSK converter used in the system.

I like a challenge :) and was hoping to make this a Christmas project

Benutzeravatar

FeTAp616
Rank 9
Rank 9
Beiträge: 238
Registriert: Sa 29. Jul 2017, 18:28
Hauptanschluß:

Re: Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

#12

Beitrag von FeTAp616 » Sa 15. Dez 2018, 11:58

Thanks, you should put the link (and Maybe a local copy) under "Schalt- und Serviceunterlagen). viewforum.php?f=27
The forum's so big now that finding info is not so easy anymore.

Regards

Helge

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
M1ECY
Rank 8
Rank 8
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: Fr 11. Aug 2017, 13:13
Wohnort: Hitchin Hertfordshire, UK
Hauptanschluß: 459724

Re: Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

#13

Beitrag von M1ECY » Sa 15. Dez 2018, 12:06

Yes, a good idea - I will upload a copy


G3WSD
Rank 1
Rank 1
Beiträge: 6
Registriert: Mo 16. Okt 2017, 17:38
Hauptanschluß:

Re: Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

#14

Beitrag von G3WSD » So 20. Jan 2019, 11:23

Henning,
Is it not possible to 'un-customize' it? It seems a shame that it cant be used on i-Telex.
I know nothing about these machines as they are newer than the models I have come across but perhaps one day, someone will solve the problems and the customizing bits taken out ??
Alf

Benutzeravatar

DF3OE
Founder
Founder
Beiträge: 1172
Registriert: Di 7. Jun 2016, 09:45
Wohnort: Edemissen- Blumenhagen
Hauptanschluß: 925302 treu d
Kontaktdaten:

Re: Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

#15

Beitrag von DF3OE » So 20. Jan 2019, 11:29

I would keep it original as it a very unique version made for the British Navy.
There are enough "standard" T1000s available that can be used easier with i-Telex.
mfg
henning +++

925302 treu d - T1000Z (Hauptanschluss)
55571 fvler a - T100S
65551b akkg d - T100S (Werkstatt)
218308 test d - T1000S/LS (Werkstatt)
92612a treu d - T1200SD

Benutzeravatar

Topic author
M1ECY
Rank 8
Rank 8
Beiträge: 121
Registriert: Fr 11. Aug 2017, 13:13
Wohnort: Hitchin Hertfordshire, UK
Hauptanschluß: 459724

Re: Siemens T1000 (British Navy)

#16

Beitrag von M1ECY » Sa 26. Jan 2019, 10:03

My gut feeling is that the conversion back to a full T1000 is very possible - it will require quite a lot of module swaps to make this happen though.

The big problem here is that of space - I certainly cannot house the TGN 4 and a T1000....

Project is at the back of the line for now.

Antworten

Zurück zu „Service and Support“